Skip to content

iPod/iPhone Tips and Tricks – Maximize your Battery

March 19, 2010

My recent trip to Disney World became a frustrating experience with my iPhone. I would get half-way through the day and my battery would be dead. Then I picked up this little trick:
There is a sensor situated right above the earpiece, that detects ambient light. The iPhone uses this sensor only once per session, just as you unlock the handset. But if you cover the sensor as you unlock the phone,  the handset will react as if it’s in a dark room, and it will lower  the screen brightness. I also turned off the Wifi, Bluetooth, and Push notifications in order to save energy. Finally, after using your phone, click on the sleep button to conserve energy. These little tricks were able to get me  through an entire day with my phone and be able to blog several times during the day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

