Skip to content

Fridays with your iPhone…I’ve got it, now what?

July 16, 2010

July 14, 2010 is a day that will go down in history, at least for me. It was the day I finally got the iPhone 4. So far, it hasn’t disappointed. Only one dropped call, which is actually much better than my 3GS. Most of the things I love so far are just enhancements that came with the iOS4 upgrade: Folders, Multiapp function, Wallpaper, etc… I think you have to be a true junkie to really understand how beautiful it is. The first thing I did was find some text and zoom in as far as I could to see the 3.5-inch so-called “retina display” that manages to display a maximum resolution of 940 x 640 pixels, for a pixel density of 326 ppi. If this all sounds GrEEK to you, simply put you can actually see everything on the screen and it is beautiful.

As I was visiting with the AT&T folks during my upgrade, they mentioned that they wished there was a class that people could take to learn how to use their new iPhone. I explained to them that I teach iPod classes, but that those classes were directed to teachers. They said that if I taught a course on how to use the iPhone it would do well and they would send people to the course. This has me thinking that there really is a need out there for iPhone users to truly understand the functions of their iPhones. Stay tuned there may be more to come on iPhone training…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

